“Landslide” ~ Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac

Landslide, Hyak, Interstate 90, Kittitas County

Landslide, Hyak, Interstate 90, Kittitas County (Photo credit: Washington State Department of Natural Resources)

One of my all time top 10 favorite songs:

I took my love, I took it down
Climbed a mountain and I turned around
And I saw my reflection in the snow covered hills
‘Til the landslide brought it down
Oh, mirror in the sky
What is love?
Can the child within my heart rise above?
Can I sail through the changin’ ocean tides?
Can I handle the seasons of my life?

Well, I’ve been afraid of changin’
‘Cause I’ve built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Even children get older
And I’m getting older too
And I’m getting older too
Oh, take my love, take it down
Climb a mountain and turn around

And if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
Well the landslide will bring it down
And if you see my reflection in the snow covered hills
Well the landslide will bring it down
The landslide will bring it down

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. mkesling63

     /  June 27, 2013

    Not to worry. Being alone can be great and sometimes like in my case right when you refuse to even have it, here comes the next man. I don’t know but something in an attitude. I met my Mr. Impeccable when I was in refuse them all mode Years later I have run out of reasonable excuses to push him away. I even have to get theropy so I don’t. Getting rid of them is the easy part. When the one comes along, taking him is the hardest thing ever. I am the absolute worse of love or not I am going to do it all myself, left over from 2 losers. When the non loser wants to do with, not agaisnt, not without, WITH. My next is going to be the toughest relationship I have evermbarked on. Exactly what they should be.
    HOws that for weird?!?!?!

    Like

    Reply
    • I think men are like sharks and they cab just smell blood in the water…..I am not going into a rebound relationship. If he’s the right guy, he’ll wait. In the meantime, I’ll just be by myself for a while. Sometimes that’s best for me. And other people. I do not think being alone is weird. My mom swore she’d never get married again either, and she did eventually. But she dated some really cool guys in the mean time including this one guy from Ireland who wrote her poems. She met while on a skiing vacation…..They would meet once or twice per winter, and he would return to Ireland, and then he’d write poems and send them to her. I liked him. He fit my girlish notions of romance.

      Like

      Reply

Care to comment?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 257 other followers

